* Forthcoming polls – test programme - PA

Local Elections: Forthcoming polls – test programme

* Updated December 11 2018: times and dates for provisional test programme.

The Press Association conducts extensive tests in advance of elections. The test programme for 2019 will cover council and mayoral elections in England on May 2 and any other polls that may take place.

Customers are urged to make use of the tests to ensure their systems are correctly set up to handle election events.

Tests for the mayoral elections use fictitious candidate names and the results and figures will be randomised. The council election tests use fictitious figures with fairly random council control changes.

All test material is marked clearly as “PA Test” and the word “Test” appears in fictional candidate names.

The provisional test programme is as follows:

 

January 2019

Tuesday, Jan 22, from 0930: snap general election test (full test over about eight hours)

February

Thursday, Feb 14, from 1100: council and mayoral elections test (full test over about three hours)

March

Thursday, Mar 14, from 1810 (medium council and mayoral elections test for about one hour)

Thursday, Mar 21, from 1810 (medium test for about one hour)

Wednesday, Mar 27, from 1810 (medium test for about one hour)

April

Wednesday April 3: Council and mayoral election nominations close

Thursday, Apr 11, from 1810 (full test for about two hours)

Wednesday, Apr 17, from 1810 (medium test for about one hour)

Friday-Monday, April 19-22: Easter

Thursday, Apr 25, from 1810 (full test for about two hours)

Monday, Apr 29, from 1810 (medium test for about one hour)

May

Thursday, May 2 – Friday, May 3+: live event – council and mayoral elections

Monday, May 6: bank holiday.

 

The start and end of tests will be notified through wire advisories and on twitter @pressassocpolls.

Dates and times are subject to change. Additional tests will take place as needed.

Customers MUST ensure all test data is cleared from their systems before polling day.



GET IN TOUCH